Quick purchase

Please enter the article no. from our catalogue.

Welcome back!
New productsmore »

Sanctuary - Inception Lp+CD+Poster

Sanctuary - Inception Lp+CD+Poster
For a larger view click on the thumbnail
Our previous price 26,90 EUR Now only 21,90 EURyou save 19% / 5,00 EUR
19 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs
Product no.: 183135

Products description

Legendary US metal act SANCTUARY proudly present “Inception”, a collection of presumed lost 1986 studio recordings, which guitarist Lenny Rutledge discovered recently: “I found the masters in my barn. The second floor of the barn is on top of our current recording studio and is very rough and open to the elements. The ground level is where we recorded the bulk of “The Year The Sun Died”.

We found the masters in an unknown box in the barn, full of water and just wasting away.” After transferring these masters to digital, the nine tracks were magically restored, remixed and remastered by Zeuss (Queensrÿche, Hatebreed), who worked with the band on 2014’s “The Year The Sun Died” and is a huge SANCTUARY fan himself. Originally recorded in March 1986 (“Soldiers Of Steel”, “Battle Angels”) at Triad Studios in Redmond, Washington and at Studio One in White Center between April and July 1986, “Inception” contains previously unreleased highlights as “Dream of The Incubus” and “I Am Insane” as well as several classic “Refuge Denied” songs allowing you to delve deep into the Seattle legend’s beginnings. Apart from cover art by Ed Repka, “Inception” also offers tons of rare photos, flyers, artwork sketches and detailed liner notes by Lenny Rutledge.

Disc 1 Side 1
01. Dream Of The Incubus (04:28)
02. Die For My Sins (03:41)
03. Soldiers Of Steel (06:39)
04. Death Rider / Third War (04:15)
05. White Rabbit (02:35)
Side 2
01. Ascension To Destiny (05:06)
02. Battle Angels (05:19)
03. I Am Insane (04:02)
04. Veil Of Disguise (06:23)
Disc 2
01. Dream Of The Incubus (04:28)
02. Die For My

This Product was added to our catalogue on 01/09/2021.